Media & archives

HYY's Board was organised and decided on the sphere of responsibilities


The Board of the Student Union of the University of Helsinki was organised and it decided on the  distribution of work and the sphere of responsibilities of the board members. HYY's Board has decided on the following distribution of the monitoring responsibilities:  

- Anna-Maija Riekkinen: Chair of the Board
- Iiris Niinikoski: Vice Chair of the Board; Coordination of Advocacy
- Matleena Kosonen: Communications, Tutoring
- Esa Tiusanen: Higher education politics
- Johanna Riitakorpi: Higher education politics, Environment, Campus affairs
- Toivo Laitinen: International affairs, International higher education politics, Working Life Affairs
- Teemu Palkki: Chair of the Financial Committee, Kindered nations, Sport
- Mari Kyllönen: Organisations, Students with a family
- Aarni Suvitie: Culture, HYY Group affairs, Strategy
- Mats Ittonen: Communications (Representative Council Elections), Bilingualism, Development cooperation
- Jaakko Rissanen: Subsistence, Housing
- Sanni Laiho: Equality, Health, Urban affairs

More information: Chair of the Board Anna-Maija Riekkinen, 050-543 9610,