Media & archives

HYY Group’s and Ylioppilaslehden kustannus Oy’s boards chosen


The Student Union’s Board held the two companies’ shareholders’ meetings on 17 March, choosing the members of the boards for the 1 April 2016–31 March 2017 term.

Mikko Myllys continues as the Chairman of HYY Group’s Board, while Jaakko Hietala, Tarja Pääkkönen and Erkka Valkila continue as assessors on the Board. Reima Rytsölä, the Executive Vice-President and Chief Investment Officer of Varma, has been appointed as a new assessor. Risto Karinkanta continues as a student member on the board, while Antti Kähkönen, Minna Mäkitalo, Aarni Suvitie and Elina Tyynelä have been appointed as new student members.

Daniel Sazonov continues as the Chair of the Board at Ylioppilaslehden kustannus Oy. Elina Keckman continues as a Member of the Board and Harri Saukkomaa as a specialist. Iiro Kauma, Anssi Mykkänen and Joonas Pulkkinen were chosen as new student members.

This year, the members of the boards were chosen using a new, application-based model. In this model, the importance of the applicants’ background in representative council groups was reduced, and more weight was given on their competence.

For more information, please contact Member of the Board Tarik Ahsanullah, tel. 050 595 0327,