Media & archives

HYY appointed the Board for the year of 2015


The Board of the Student Union of the University of Helsinki (HYY) was appointed for the year of 2014. The Representative Council of the Student Union appointed Student of History Mari Kyllönen as the Chairperson of the Board in its meeting on 1 December 2014. HYY Board for the year of 2014 will be formed by Independent Left, HYY Greens, the Representative Council group of Subject Organisations (HYAL) and the Representative Council group of Student Nations. HELP, Oikea suunta, SNÄf and OSY will be in the opposition.

Other Board members are Miran Hamidulla, Susanna Jokimies, Minna Mäkitalo and Hanna Piitulainen from HYAL, Otso Heiskanen,  Ella Keski-Panula and Pasi Pykälistö  from the Student Nations, Alviina Alametsä and Pilvi Nummelin from the Greens and Mimmi Piikkilä and Vihtori Suominen from the Independent Left.